We are holding the Annual General Meeting virtually this year inline with social distancing in which we will be looking back at the past season and let everyone know our plans for the next season. 

You should have been emailed a ZOOM invitation by email. If you have not received the email please email data-officer@opmrugby.comas this means we probably need to update your detail on the RFU GMS system or you are not on the system.

We will also be looking to all members to elect the leadership of the club and invite those interested to join us in helping this club grow.


I hope that everyone from all sections of OPM RFC will be able to join us and help us shape the future of our club!

If you are interested in any of the roles below, please let your interest be known to one of the OPM Rugby Committee.


Club Officers for Election - Main Committee


Nominations from Outgoing Committee and/or from within club –


Current: Matt Glastonbury


Current: Henry Matthews and Chris Pascoe

Changes: Henry Matthews to stand down and Sean Cook proposed to become Vice Chairman


Current: Mylo Connell


Current: Martin Finlay

Junior Committee Chair

Current: Jenny Trinder


Club roles/officers to be appointed by the Main Committee -


To be announced by Main Committee or appointed at a later date

Club Coach

Rick Orkney

Fixture Secretary

Richard Atco Atkinson

Social Committee Chair

Mark Hardie

Touch Coordinator/ Recruitment

Dee Heard

VP Chairman


Disciplinary Chair

Matt Glastonbury

Webmaster/Data Officer

Sean Cook

Walking Rugby Lead

Dave Glastonbury

Devon and Plymouth Combination Representative

Richard Atco Atkinson

International Ticket Coordinator

Jon Charlick

Other roles

Craig Walker - Project support



Thank you for your interest and I look forward to seeing you all at the AGM.


Many Thanks

Matt Glastonbury

OPM Rugby Chairman

news articles

  • OPM Tribute to Howell Phillips

    Sat 03 Oct 2020 20:50

    OPM Tribute to Howell Phillips It is with great sadness that OPM RFC would like to add a tribute to the recent passing of Howell Phillips. The rugby community has paused in respect … view

  • OPM Mini Music Fest

    Fri 28 Aug 2020 13:12

    OPM Mini Music Fest Sat 29th Aug 2020 @ King George V Playing Fields 14:00 We ask all people attending to follow current Government guidelines on Covid 19. In addition, we ask … view

  • OPM Rugby 2019/20 Annual Report

    Tue 28 Jul 2020 23:26

    Today on 1 April 2020, writing a report on OPM RFC’s last 12 months seems a little strange and insignificant in the grand scheme of things as we sit in lockdown waiting for what is to … view

  • Return to OPM Juniors Training

    Sat 11 Jul 2020 17:52

    Hope you are all well and looking forward to a somewhat different return to rugby. We can confirm that from Monday 13 July some teams will be returning to training. To start on this … view